ARB Flinders Rooftop Tent Revealed…packs down to 200mm high

ARB Flinders Rooftop Tent

Weighing just 56kg and with a low 200mm packed height, the ARB Flinders Rooftop Tent is available now.

Rooftop Tents are super popular and super practical; no-one wants to sleep on the ground with creepy crawlies. Meet the newest player, the ARB Flinders Rooftop Tent.

Available now and priced at $1599, the ARB Flinders Rooftop Tent is made from 300gsm rip-stop canvas, large zippered windows with tight-weave midge-proof mesh and gutters on the zips to keep the rain out. There’s a 50mm high-density foam mattress, an in-built 12V light (with five metre extension cord) with USB connection for charging devices and a PVC cover with enough room to allow bedding to stay in the tent when packed up. “The telescopic ladder connects to the top of the PVC cover and can be removed to transport inside the vehicle if preferred, allowing the overall tent to have a lower profile,” ARB said.

Measuring 2200mm x 1400mm and weighing 56kg, the Flinders rooftop tent sleeps two adults and is suitable for all weather conditions.  internal bed space measures: 2400mm(L) x 1400mm (W) x 1,200mm (H at centre). But what will attract Ford Ranger owners is the fact the Flinders folds down to just 200mm high which keeps it below Ford’s roof storage height limit of 300mm.

According to ARB, the Flinders will fit its own roof rack system as well as load-rated Thule and Rhino racks.

While you’re here subscribe to the MotoFomo Newsletter

Sign Up for the latest news, reviews, advice, buying guides and more delivered to your inbox every week


* indicates required

Previous articleRosberg X Racing duo Johan Kristoffersson and Molly Taylor win Extreme E opener
Next articleHyundai Santa Cruz is a tiny-tot truck
A recovering Land Rover Defender tragic, who now drives a trusty Toyota Hilux. Sam has had a passion for vehicle-based adventures on two or more wheels for as long as he can remember. His résumé of travels includes: remote places all over Australia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, New Zealand, Fiji, The United States of America, Portugal and South Africa